dcsimg
J2ME and the PalmOS - The future, where is it going, and is it something that the industry is moving to support?
2 posts in topic
Flat View  Flat View
TOPIC ACTIONS:

Posted By:   Brandon_George
Posted On:   Sunday, October 6, 2002 05:18 PM

Yes I have some questions. I have been a developer for some years now. (An old M$ guy) and recently moved to the J2EE platform (my new job) and of course I love Java now. I ahve a die-hard Code Poet for Java! Anyway. I am staring a project at work working with J2ME. The reason why we are going with J2ME is because we are using Java as our Defacto development language/platform/framework/etc. (you get the idea) So what I wanted to know is: (1) What is the Future of J2ME related to the PalmOS? (2) Is the industry supporting and moving towards J2ME for the Palm OS? (3) Is there a compile resource list, site, etc. that is Geared towards J2ME and the PalmOS platform? thanks    More>>

Yes I have some questions.
I have been a developer for some years now. (An old M$ guy) and recently moved to the J2EE platform (my new job) and of course I love Java now. I ahve a die-hard Code Poet for Java! Anyway. I am staring a project at work working with J2ME. The reason why we are going with J2ME is because we are using Java as our Defacto development language/platform/framework/etc. (you get the idea)

So what I wanted to know is:

(1) What is the Future of J2ME related to the PalmOS?

(2) Is the industry supporting and moving towards J2ME for the Palm OS?

(3) Is there a compile resource list, site, etc. that is Geared towards J2ME and the PalmOS platform?

thanks in advance!

J. Brandon George

<<Less

Re: J2ME and the PalmOS - The future, where is it going, and is it something that the industry is moving to support?

Posted By:   javo_wabo  
Posted On:   Thursday, October 17, 2002 12:17 PM