dcsimg

SOAP

Remote objects can give a program almost unlimited power over the Internet, but most firewalls block non-HTTP requests. SOAP, an XML-based protocol, gets around this limitation to provide intraprocess communication across machines.  

Remote objects can give a program almost unlimited power over the Internet, but most firewalls block non-HTTP requests. SOAP, an XML-based protocol, gets around this limitation to provide intraprocess communication across machines.   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  121 to 130 of 623  « Prev 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... 63 Next » 
 
if my client application call a soap service on the server, do my client hold a session with the ser...
Tue 06/18/02
02:27:28PM
 
1
Mon 06/10/02
10:48:07PM
143
 
 
I have downloaded Apache axis and have tried to install it . So far I have copied the webapps/axi...
Tue 06/04/02
07:52:40AM
 
2
Mon 05/13/02
02:44:25AM
144
 
 
What are the pro's and con's of SOAP as compared to HTTP req/post?
Sat 08/10/02
01:38:30AM
 
1
Thu 07/25/02
06:24:48AM
144
 
 
I am a bit confused about the choice of the server/toolkit to use for my soap implementation should...
Sat 08/10/02
02:36:04AM
 
1
Sat 07/20/02
05:39:27AM
144
 
 
Please help, Suppose I have a person obj I want to pass it in webservice (axis) and the service wi...
Sun 08/29/04
10:35:16PM
 
1
Tue 08/10/04
01:32:20PM
144
 
 
 
Hi all, Can anybody explain me about QName and how and where it is used. ...
Mon 03/07/05
09:49:20PM
 
0
Mon 03/07/05
09:49:20PM
144
 
 
Webservice server adds parameter (field) for another customer, which we don't use. Do I need to gen...
Wed 07/20/05
05:07:13AM
 
0
Wed 07/20/05
05:07:13AM
144
 
 
Hi, How to pass complex or compound type value objects(VO) as parameter(value objects having a ...
Tue 06/08/04
06:04:08PM
 
0
Tue 06/08/04
06:04:08PM
144
 
 
I am in a process of taking decision regarding SOAP-RPC or SOAP messaging for my application. Coul...
Tue 02/26/02
12:08:20PM
 
0
Tue 02/26/02
12:08:20PM
144
 
 
HI, I need some suggestions on Java web services servers. What about apache/axis, SunOne, and the on...
Wed 06/26/02
12:01:34AM
 
2
Tue 06/04/02
07:14:44AM
144
 
 
 
Results  121 to 130 of 623  « Prev 1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... 63 Next » 
"SOAP" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact