dcsimg

RMI

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.  

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  1 to 10 of 1003  « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 101 Next » 
 
I'm running into an interesting problem with a pretty vanilla RMI application. The server exports ...
Tue 03/01/05
03:57:37AM
 
2
Thu 01/20/05
07:27:31AM
3933
 
 
Hi we are working on a application on RMI, but while in the process of running the server we got the...
Tue 03/28/06
04:04:22AM
 
1
Sun 03/26/06
08:56:27AM
3177
 
 
I am running my RMI server on windows and the client is being invoked from a solaris m/c. I obser...
Mon 04/30/07
12:27:19PM
 
1
Mon 04/30/07
12:11:14AM
1975
 
 
I am using port 1099 for RMI and the o/s is windows 2003. We want that the RMI registry shud automat...
Tue 08/28/07
06:29:06AM
 
2
Mon 08/27/07
06:48:14AM
1882
 
 
I have set sun.rmi.transport.tcp.readTimeout as a JVM parameter in the configuration file of my p...
Sat 03/19/11
05:18:40PM
 
1
Thu 03/17/11
06:41:40AM
1867
 
 
 
Guys, I have been stuck on this for some time now. Does anyone have any idea?. Basically it is a...
Tue 06/14/05
08:28:44PM
 
1
Tue 06/14/05
05:32:26AM
1775
 
 
How to transfer a text file from server to client. I am trying to transfer a text file from server t...
Mon 01/14/02
06:36:35AM
 
1
Fri 01/11/02
02:34:40AM
1769
 
 
Hi All, I have RMI server and client program and both are running in my local machine. I'm using JD...
Mon 03/07/11
11:58:16AM
 
0
Mon 03/07/11
11:58:16AM
1365
 
 
hi ppl, i getting the same problem again and again...let me first give the code interface, im...
Wed 03/30/05
10:40:19PM
 
3
Sat 01/01/05
02:11:54PM
1329
 
 
Hello, Im doing some research on rpc mechanisms, I have developed two simple programs one using Jav...
Tue 07/24/12
03:39:02AM
 
0
Tue 07/24/12
03:39:02AM
1262
 
 
 
Results  1 to 10 of 1003  « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 101 Next » 
"RMI" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact