RMI

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.  

Remote Method Invocation (RMI) brings the world of distributed object computing to Java's doorstep. Using RMI, Java objects can invoke the methods of remote objects running under an entirely different JVM, as if they were locally available.   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  1 to 10 of 1003  « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 101 Next » 
 
what is RMI arcihetecture
Wed 08/07/02
09:05:07AM
 
2
Mon 08/05/02
12:47:37AM
86
 
 
I'm doing the chat room client/server now. Can anyone tell me what's the differeces between using RM...
Tue 05/11/04
04:12:58PM
 
1
Tue 05/11/04
03:37:49AM
86
 
 
I am currently working on a Client Server RMI project, with database access on the Server via JDBC. ...
Wed 02/19/03
03:11:34AM
 
2
Sun 02/09/03
12:05:26PM
86
 
 
I am wondering which method is better for transfering some text between client and server in a heavy...
Wed 08/07/02
09:08:24AM
 
1
Thu 08/01/02
06:29:03PM
87
 
 
Hello! I´m working with a RESOURCEBUNDLE with a Locale, to change the Strings of the program in diff...
Tue 04/06/04
11:47:17AM
 
1
Tue 04/06/04
08:16:50AM
87
 
 
 
Hi, I have quite a nagging question that I could not find any reference to and would very much ...
Sat 03/12/05
06:24:18AM
 
1
Wed 03/09/05
03:00:45AM
87
 
 
When is it justified to consider RMI? I have a task where I am to have both Java and C++ clients c...
Mon 03/15/04
11:29:05AM
 
1
Mon 03/15/04
08:50:53AM
87
 
 
I have one class ( class sericlas implements Serializable )which is implemented serializable interfa...
Mon 04/26/04
02:03:31PM
 
2
Mon 04/26/04
07:47:27AM
87
 
 
Hi, I want to know the simplest way to release the port 1099 on which the RMI registry Listerns. The...
Tue 06/25/02
06:50:07AM
 
1
Tue 06/25/02
05:46:41AM
87
 
 
I just cant believe that there should be no possibility to pass an object of type Area with RMI. Can...
Fri 02/22/02
10:57:42AM
 
2
Wed 01/16/02
01:33:54PM
87
 
 
 
Results  1 to 10 of 1003  « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 101 Next » 
"RMI" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact