Lucene

Lucene is an open-source, high-performance, full-featured text search engine written entirely in Java. It is a technology suitable for nearly any application that requires full-text search.  

Lucene is an open-source, high-performance, full-featured text search engine written entirely in Java. It is a technology suitable for nearly any application that requires full-text search.   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  491 to 500 of 525  « Prev 1... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 Next » 
 
Can I do a search while the Lucene index is being created first time?
Fri 01/11/08
07:50:40AM
 
0
Fri 01/11/08
07:50:40AM
302
 
 
I am going to 1.9.1 from 1.4.3 and all the functionality works but when I call optimize it works lik...
Mon 07/16/07
06:41:03PM
 
0
Mon 07/16/07
06:41:03PM
309
 
 
Can I safely use a common analyzer, e.g. StandardAnalyzer, to create indexes that comprising of te...
Sat 07/12/08
03:21:20PM
 
2
Fri 05/02/08
06:33:09AM
310
 
 
Hi, So far, I extract text from pdf file by using pdftotext, put text in index, and search. Now I...
Wed 02/11/09
07:48:04PM
 
0
Wed 02/11/09
07:48:04PM
314
 
 
Hi again, i'm always working on the highlighting of words which are my request's results... Thanks...
Fri 04/15/05
09:09:29PM
 
1
Fri 04/15/05
08:38:15AM
319
 
 
 
Apparently there is a bug in IBM's JIT code in JDK 1.3.1. To work around it, disable JIT for the or...
Mon 03/08/04
04:19:28AM
 
0
Mon 03/08/04
04:19:28AM
326
 
 
We have to index huge documents sometimes of the size of 30MB or so. Please help us to debug the r...
Thu 10/25/07
04:39:21AM
 
0
Thu 10/25/07
04:39:21AM
327
 
 
Is there a way to retireve just a single field from a document not the entire document? We have 3 m...
Wed 03/16/05
08:05:35AM
 
1
Tue 03/15/05
01:21:02PM
338
 
 
What wildcard search support is available from Lucene?
Mon 08/20/01
10:09:15PM
 
1
Thu 08/16/01
08:04:06PM
345
 
 
Are there any mailing lists for those interested in finding out about releases or development issues...
Sun 08/12/01
08:34:53AM
 
1
Sun 08/12/01
08:33:24AM
346
 
 
 
Results  491 to 500 of 525  « Prev 1... 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 Next » 
"Lucene" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact