Lucene

Lucene is an open-source, high-performance, full-featured text search engine written entirely in Java. It is a technology suitable for nearly any application that requires full-text search.  

Lucene is an open-source, high-performance, full-featured text search engine written entirely in Java. It is a technology suitable for nearly any application that requires full-text search.   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  441 to 450 of 525  « Prev 1... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 ... 53 Next » 
 
We have content in Word, Excel, zip and PDF files. All these documents are stored in an Oracle Dat...
Wed 04/16/03
09:12:52PM
 
1
Wed 04/16/03
02:57:52PM
147
 
 
Hi, I have just started exploring Lucene 1.2. I was just wondering if it is possible to scan docue...
Thu 03/13/03
09:38:30PM
 
1
Wed 03/12/03
06:00:19PM
160
 
 
my question is if i JUST do a NOT search should it not return all the document that do not contain...
Thu 03/13/03
08:38:31AM
 
1
Wed 03/12/03
11:50:38AM
200
 
 
We have encounter a problem of "too many files open" several times in the past when there are a lo...
Sat 03/01/03
08:41:52AM
 
1
Thu 02/27/03
05:53:38PM
164
 
 
i tried to write phrase query below is my attempt when i do a search the search content is in " " ...
Thu 02/20/03
08:33:16PM
 
1
Thu 02/20/03
01:32:40PM
147
 
 
 
I use Lucene in a servlet that run continuously both indexing and searching. It keeps searchers open...
Wed 01/29/03
06:11:14PM
 
1
Wed 01/29/03
02:33:09AM
239
 
 
can somone help me with the below code as i dont understand why it does not work?. when i type in a...
Sat 01/25/03
07:22:29PM
 
1
Sat 01/25/03
12:02:53PM
115
 
 
i want to make search which will return a set of documents, my question is how do you search these ...
Mon 01/20/03
09:29:06PM
 
1
Mon 01/20/03
10:33:54AM
120
 
 
i have downloaded the lucene highlight package and i m a bit confused on how to set it up where...
Fri 01/17/03
10:54:53AM
 
1
Thu 01/16/03
12:32:20PM
123
 
 
How can I use Lucene to index a password protected site that uses htaccess? I have a userid/passwor...
Tue 01/14/03
06:05:34PM
 
1
Tue 01/14/03
12:58:28PM
105
 
 
 
Results  441 to 450 of 525  « Prev 1... 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 ... 53 Next » 
"Lucene" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact