JNDI

The Java Naming and Directory Interface (JNDI) is an application programming interface (API) for accessing different kinds of naming and directory services. JNDI is not specific to a particular naming or directory service, it can be used to access many different kinds of systems including file systems; distributed objects systems like CORBA, Java RMI, and EJB; and directory services like LDAP, Novell NetWare, and NIS+.   More>>

The Java Naming and Directory Interface (JNDI) is an application programming interface (API) for accessing different kinds of naming and directory services. JNDI is not specific to a particular naming or directory service, it can be used to access many different kinds of systems including file systems; distributed objects systems like CORBA, Java RMI, and EJB; and directory services like LDAP, Novell NetWare, and NIS+. [Formerly managed by John Mitchell]."   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  571 to 580 of 580  « Prev 1... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 Next » 
 
Is it possible to use JNDI to create and delete files? Ive looked thru the tutorial and it talks abo...
Wed 05/15/02
04:30:58PM
 
0
Wed 05/15/02
04:30:58PM
340
 
 
hi, I want to work on JNDI .for it i want to know about Ldap.What is this and how it is work? what w...
Wed 04/09/03
06:58:44AM
 
1
Wed 04/09/03
12:50:49AM
175
 
 
I want to know about jndi....
Wed 11/18/09
10:04:31PM
 
1
Sat 11/14/09
02:56:08AM
1146
 
 
Could you pls tell me what is bootstrapping in JNDI. sabu
Fri 08/22/03
01:52:27AM
 
1
Thu 08/21/03
10:14:18PM
147
 
 
I am trying to use jndi to lookup for an EJB home object on the iPlanet appServer and it just do...
Thu 11/01/01
04:41:15AM
 
1
Wed 10/24/01
03:29:44AM
200
 
 
 
I am getting OperationNotSupportedException while trying to create a user on Acrive Directory on a...
Mon 02/24/03
08:56:30AM
 
0
Mon 02/24/03
08:56:30AM
170
 
 
In the JNDI lookup(), when should I use the prefix "java:comp/env"? It seems that I should do this i...
Tue 09/24/02
02:45:25AM
 
1
Mon 09/23/02
08:45:35PM
191
 
 
the error message is as follows: javax.naming.NamingException: Lookup failed: Connection refused to...
Sat 02/09/02
02:42:50PM
 
0
Sat 02/09/02
02:42:50PM
191
 
 
i am using the netscape ldap package but i could not find any java API documentation for the same. c...
Wed 06/05/02
11:01:57AM
 
1
Mon 06/03/02
09:46:29PM
160
 
 
dear all, can anybody tell me why jndi lookup is more time consuming in weblogic 6.1 than weblogi...
Wed 12/24/03
05:36:57AM
 
1
Wed 12/24/03
02:31:13AM
166
 
 
 
Results  571 to 580 of 580  « Prev 1... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 Next » 
"JNDI" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact