JNDI

The Java Naming and Directory Interface (JNDI) is an application programming interface (API) for accessing different kinds of naming and directory services. JNDI is not specific to a particular naming or directory service, it can be used to access many different kinds of systems including file systems; distributed objects systems like CORBA, Java RMI, and EJB; and directory services like LDAP, Novell NetWare, and NIS+.   More>>

The Java Naming and Directory Interface (JNDI) is an application programming interface (API) for accessing different kinds of naming and directory services. JNDI is not specific to a particular naming or directory service, it can be used to access many different kinds of systems including file systems; distributed objects systems like CORBA, Java RMI, and EJB; and directory services like LDAP, Novell NetWare, and NIS+. [Formerly managed by John Mitchell]."   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  541 to 550 of 579  « Prev 1... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 Next » 
 
How costly are JNDI connections to LDAP servers in terms of memory and time? Is there any JNDI conne...
Mon 04/05/04
04:18:19PM
 
2
Tue 11/14/00
12:41:44AM
418
 
 
I want to contact the ADS -- by using JNDI. Is it possible for me to contact the ADS using JNDI? --...
Tue 12/04/01
04:42:54AM
 
2
Tue 10/02/01
11:01:52PM
163
 
 
Hi, I was looking out for a good, comprehensive tutorial on JNDI with Microsoft Active Directory. C...
Mon 02/11/02
09:19:37AM
 
2
Fri 01/11/02
09:55:40PM
126
 
 
Hi All, I am using iPlanet Directory Server 5.1, I just installed the diectory server and I am tryi...
Thu 04/11/02
03:37:30AM
 
2
Sun 02/03/02
10:20:25PM
156
 
 
I have just created a datasource and am trying to use it with the following code Context ctx = new ...
Fri 03/01/02
05:22:54AM
 
2
Tue 02/26/02
01:14:03PM
203
 
 
 
Hi, I've made a small LDAP client to retrieve user data from an LDAP server which then uses the d...
Sat 03/23/02
11:33:49AM
 
2
Tue 03/19/02
08:23:19AM
126
 
 
Hi All, I am using WebSphere AppClient on AIX box. I ran the setupClient.sh to set my client env. I ...
Tue 05/21/02
05:13:09AM
 
2
Fri 03/22/02
03:51:05PM
541
 
 
I want to compare the user supplied password with the password stored in the LDAP, Basically the pas...
Mon 07/18/05
10:47:45AM
 
2
Wed 05/18/05
08:23:58AM
128
 
 
hai i am using websphere 6.0 trial version.i tried to create connection pooing.i created jdb...
Mon 10/03/05
02:13:42AM
 
2
Tue 07/12/05
02:47:05AM
452
 
 
Hello. My name is Santiago, and i am a student from the University of Valldolid, in Spain. I was won...
Mon 04/17/06
06:42:22AM
 
2
Fri 03/10/06
01:39:43PM
269
 
 
 
Results  541 to 550 of 579  « Prev 1... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 Next » 
"JNDI" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact