JNDI

The Java Naming and Directory Interface (JNDI) is an application programming interface (API) for accessing different kinds of naming and directory services. JNDI is not specific to a particular naming or directory service, it can be used to access many different kinds of systems including file systems; distributed objects systems like CORBA, Java RMI, and EJB; and directory services like LDAP, Novell NetWare, and NIS+.   More>>

The Java Naming and Directory Interface (JNDI) is an application programming interface (API) for accessing different kinds of naming and directory services. JNDI is not specific to a particular naming or directory service, it can be used to access many different kinds of systems including file systems; distributed objects systems like CORBA, Java RMI, and EJB; and directory services like LDAP, Novell NetWare, and NIS+. [Formerly managed by John Mitchell]."   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  21 to 30 of 580  « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 58 Next » 
 
I want to contact the ADS -- by using JNDI. Is it possible for me to contact the ADS using JNDI? --...
Tue 12/04/01
04:42:54AM
 
2
Tue 10/02/01
11:01:52PM
176
 
 
Can someone help me with a code to add an organizationalUnit(ou) and add a Group to a directory ...
Thu 10/04/01
08:41:46AM
 
2
Wed 10/03/01
12:29:03AM
351
 
 
Hi there, I need an opinion on the above matter. Due to differences in various providers (namely Ac...
Wed 02/27/02
03:45:28PM
 
2
Sun 11/04/01
09:24:27PM
151
 
 
Hi, I was looking out for a good, comprehensive tutorial on JNDI with Microsoft Active Directory. C...
Mon 02/11/02
09:19:37AM
 
2
Fri 01/11/02
09:55:40PM
154
 
 
Hi All, I am using iPlanet Directory Server 5.1, I just installed the diectory server and I am tryi...
Thu 04/11/02
03:37:30AM
 
2
Sun 02/03/02
10:20:25PM
178
 
 
 
I have just created a datasource and am trying to use it with the following code Context ctx = new ...
Fri 03/01/02
05:22:54AM
 
2
Tue 02/26/02
01:14:03PM
224
 
 
Hi, I've made a small LDAP client to retrieve user data from an LDAP server which then uses the d...
Sat 03/23/02
11:33:49AM
 
2
Tue 03/19/02
08:23:19AM
152
 
 
Hi All, I am using WebSphere AppClient on AIX box. I ran the setupClient.sh to set my client env. I ...
Tue 05/21/02
05:13:09AM
 
2
Fri 03/22/02
03:51:05PM
622
 
 
I am trying to setup a JNDI Reference on our Tomcat 4.0.4 Server. My server.xml entry looks like th...
Tue 07/16/02
11:42:02AM
 
2
Fri 07/12/02
06:47:47AM
152
 
 
I am trying to authenticate a user on NIS, but trying to get the attributes of users I keep getting ...
Thu 08/15/02
05:59:46AM
 
2
Mon 08/12/02
04:22:58PM
182
 
 
 
Results  21 to 30 of 580  « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 58 Next » 
"JNDI" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact