JDBC

Java Database Connectivity is the standard for communication between a Java application and a relational database. The JDBC API is released in two versions; JDBC version 1.   More>>

Java Database Connectivity is the standard for communication between a Java application and a relational database. The JDBC API is released in two versions; JDBC version 1.22 (released with JDK 1.1.X in package java.sql) and version 2.0 (released with Java platform 2 in packages java.sql and javax.sql). It is a simple and powerful largely database-independent way of extracting and inserting data to or from any database. [FAQ Previously managed by Lennart Jorelid.]"   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  1 to 10 of 4103  « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 411 Next » 
 
What are the components of the JDBC URL for Oracle's "thin" driver and how do I use them?
Mon 06/04/01
04:40:03AM
 
1
Mon 06/04/01
04:19:12AM
3776
 
 
Hi, I need to do a comparison on the timestamp column in my DB2 table. I'm using JDBC and need to ...
Thu 10/26/06
12:42:09AM
 
1
Tue 10/17/06
10:35:20AM
3307
 
 
I tried: stmt.execute("alter session set nls_date_format='yyyymmdd'"); It executes correctly, y...
Thu 01/08/09
06:11:59PM
 
1
Wed 11/19/08
02:49:03AM
3007
 
 
How will you convert a java.lang.String type into a java.sql.Clob ? Is there any direct way to do th...
Wed 06/11/08
08:44:05AM
 
1
Wed 06/11/08
05:39:58AM
2706
 
 
when I call procedure I got this error. java.sql.SQLException: ORA-01403: no data found html tags...
Thu 08/25/05
08:16:46PM
 
1
Thu 08/25/05
11:01:02AM
2425
 
 
 
I just wondering what's the differences between these two packages. can anyone helps me? Reg...
Sun 02/05/06
02:35:45PM
 
1
Sun 02/05/06
06:33:14AM
2241
 
 
I get the following exception when I try to execute a expansive query on a sybase database. The fu...
Tue 11/29/05
08:29:17AM
 
1
Tue 11/29/05
08:23:35AM
1946
 
 
a general error is comming in my program please tell me the meaning of this statement and it's sol...
Wed 11/25/09
11:56:49PM
 
1
Sun 11/01/09
12:59:53PM
1884
 
 
I do see this exception infrequently. This exception may happen for the exact same record, which w...
Sat 03/04/06
09:55:18AM
 
0
Sat 03/04/06
09:55:18AM
1875
 
 
May I know how jdbc3.0 is different from jdbc2.0. what extra features does it support?
Mon 01/31/05
04:50:10AM
 
1
Mon 01/31/05
03:27:35AM
1666
 
 
 
Results  1 to 10 of 4103  « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 411 Next » 
"JDBC" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact