dcsimg

JDBC

Java Database Connectivity is the standard for communication between a Java application and a relational database. The JDBC API is released in two versions; JDBC version 1.   More>>

Java Database Connectivity is the standard for communication between a Java application and a relational database. The JDBC API is released in two versions; JDBC version 1.22 (released with JDK 1.1.X in package java.sql) and version 2.0 (released with Java platform 2 in packages java.sql and javax.sql). It is a simple and powerful largely database-independent way of extracting and inserting data to or from any database. [FAQ Previously managed by Lennart Jorelid.]"   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  71 to 80 of 4103  « Prev 1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 411 Next » 
 
in ASP i used For each field in form ... get value is it possible in JSP? (prior to parsing form i...
Sun 12/09/01
02:22:03PM
 
2
Sat 12/08/01
08:13:21PM
79
 
 
Can we write our own connection pools? what r the requirements for doing so? i want to use JDBC and ...
Fri 04/30/04
06:58:02AM
 
3
Thu 04/22/04
11:49:17PM
79
 
 
What is the difference between java.util.Date and java.Sql.date ?
Fri 10/10/03
05:17:33AM
 
1
Fri 10/10/03
02:20:39AM
79
 
 
How to save styled text from JTextPane to a database (colors, font, ext...) thanks
Tue 09/03/02
02:10:10PM
 
1
Tue 09/03/02
01:27:52PM
79
 
 
I dont want to use TNSNAMES.Ora and dont want to hard code these values in java source file.
Fri 02/20/04
11:46:43PM
 
2
Fri 02/20/04
07:10:27PM
79
 
 
 
Hi What is the difference by using INSERT/UPDATE SQL statement alone vs INSERT/UPDATE & COMMIT SQL ...
Thu 08/07/03
08:51:25AM
 
1
Thu 08/07/03
08:47:27AM
79
 
 
hi, i'm programming a web-based java application that will hopefully allow users to enter data into ...
Wed 01/09/02
02:02:58AM
 
2
Thu 01/03/02
11:06:26AM
80
 
 
I have an interesting question here.. If I close the Connection object, will the Statement ...
Wed 02/25/04
04:14:49AM
 
3
Mon 02/16/04
09:55:54PM
80
 
 
When my program sends a "INSERT" or "UPDATE" SQL request with JDBC, it does not wait until Oracle fi...
Mon 07/01/02
08:08:51AM
 
1
Mon 07/01/02
07:40:26AM
80
 
 
Isn't there Type 2 or 4 JDBC Driver for dBASE?
Tue 02/12/02
11:33:07PM
 
2
Sat 02/02/02
10:42:49PM
80
 
 
 
Results  71 to 80 of 4103  « Prev 1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 411 Next » 
"JDBC" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact