JDBC

Java Database Connectivity is the standard for communication between a Java application and a relational database. The JDBC API is released in two versions; JDBC version 1.   More>>

Java Database Connectivity is the standard for communication between a Java application and a relational database. The JDBC API is released in two versions; JDBC version 1.22 (released with JDK 1.1.X in package java.sql) and version 2.0 (released with Java platform 2 in packages java.sql and javax.sql). It is a simple and powerful largely database-independent way of extracting and inserting data to or from any database. [FAQ Previously managed by Lennart Jorelid.]"   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  11 to 20 of 4103  « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 411 Next » 
 
I have a DB with about 1000 rows.( in reality I may not know total rows ). In my GUI I want to show ...
Wed 01/23/02
02:56:58AM
 
4
Wed 10/17/01
06:09:52PM
94
 
 
I am using Solaris and have jdk 1.2 installed on it. I am using oracle thin driver classes111.zip ...
Tue 11/20/01
02:19:07PM
 
4
Sun 11/18/01
10:55:40PM
85
 
 
I am trying to check if a table exists on a Oracle 8i database using DatabaseMetaData.getTables()....
Wed 11/28/01
01:05:16PM
 
4
Tue 11/27/01
11:29:06AM
95
 
 
This is code: stmt="UPDATE users SET age=age+1 WHERE username LIKE 'Mike'"; { if(conn =...
Sun 01/06/02
11:10:35PM
 
4
Wed 12/19/01
07:49:17PM
83
 
 
we have created a database application in java with backhand oracle.It runs very well. but we want ...
Mon 12/24/01
12:52:07PM
 
4
Mon 12/24/01
09:30:13AM
116
 
 
 
I have Data coming from database which is.. int as well as string and boolean. I want to store t...
Tue 08/13/02
04:06:12AM
 
4
Wed 07/10/02
12:31:48AM
91
 
 
Someone knows a good free sql-server?? I've read aboutHypersonic SQl, it seems good but i know n...
Mon 09/30/02
01:45:16PM
 
4
Sat 09/28/02
10:39:10AM
86
 
 
i use java as my frontend and sql as my backend with the help of jdbc-odbc connectivity i always ge...
Sat 01/11/03
09:03:40AM
 
4
Sun 01/05/03
01:22:33AM
104
 
 
my resultset object is having some records...I want to display 10 records per page.i want to put "ne...
Fri 07/11/03
02:30:51AM
 
4
Thu 07/03/03
05:29:12AM
127
 
 
how to overcome the "classnotfound exception" when we are using the type4 driver(thin driver) for jd...
Sat 11/25/06
02:18:21AM
 
4
Sat 09/23/06
01:20:18AM
115
 
 
 
Results  11 to 20 of 4103  « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 411 Next » 
"JDBC" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact