J2ME

The Java 2 Platform, Micro Edition (J2ME) FAQ addresses the vast space of networked consumer and embedded devices, from smart cards, pagers, and mobile phones, to set-top boxes and automobile navigation systems. This FAQ also addresses technologies used to connect J2ME-enabled devices to consumer and enterprise services, including standard wireless data formats (WML, Compact HTML, and XHTML) and protocols (most importantly, HTTP/HTTPS and the WAP protocol stack).  

The Java 2 Platform, Micro Edition (J2ME) FAQ addresses the vast space of networked consumer and embedded devices, from smart cards, pagers, and mobile phones, to set-top boxes and automobile navigation systems. This FAQ also addresses technologies used to connect J2ME-enabled devices to consumer and enterprise services, including standard wireless data formats (WML, Compact HTML, and XHTML) and protocols (most importantly, HTTP/HTTPS and the WAP protocol stack).   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  51 to 60 of 1806  « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 181 Next » 
 
I downloaded WTK2.0 from Sun's site. The System.currentTimeMillis() method does not work rightly...
Tue 09/16/03
09:33:42PM
 
1
Tue 09/16/03
08:25:55PM
76
 
 
Because my MIDlet and the descriptor may store sensitive information, and donno is it suitable to do...
Sat 09/13/03
09:49:06AM
 
0
Sat 09/13/03
09:49:06AM
76
 
 
i am interested in java programming. Recent, i hear that the J2ME has become popular, so i wonder ...
Fri 10/11/02
02:33:43PM
 
1
Wed 10/09/02
01:41:57AM
77
 
 
If J2ME has some transport-specific bindings, what are the issues and solutions/workarounds
Sun 01/04/04
07:34:05PM
 
0
Sun 01/04/04
07:34:05PM
77
 
 
what is *.jar and *.jad? what is the different of this 2 ?
Tue 11/04/03
12:39:46AM
 
1
Tue 11/04/03
12:12:28AM
77
 
 
 
We are writing a game with a Thread which basically renders graphics with repaint() and then calls s...
Fri 08/23/02
08:27:34AM
 
0
Fri 08/23/02
08:27:34AM
77
 
 
Can we make a phone call from J2ME based Handset application, likewise we can place a phone call in ...
Wed 08/01/01
09:56:15AM
 
1
Tue 06/26/01
08:34:29AM
77
 
 
my application is using database rms. I package my application into mobile phone. but I have a probl...
Wed 04/23/03
12:34:53AM
 
2
Mon 04/21/03
10:17:39AM
77
 
 
I am writing a Application in MIDP that relates to chatting via the cell phone. I need to send the ...
Wed 08/14/02
02:15:03AM
 
1
Wed 08/14/02
01:39:03AM
77
 
 
ir i want to know how to access the records of a table made in sql.Is it possible to access a table ...
Sun 10/13/02
03:39:42PM
 
2
Sat 10/12/02
06:02:01PM
77
 
 
 
Results  51 to 60 of 1806  « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 181 Next » 
"J2ME" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact