J2ME

The Java 2 Platform, Micro Edition (J2ME) FAQ addresses the vast space of networked consumer and embedded devices, from smart cards, pagers, and mobile phones, to set-top boxes and automobile navigation systems. This FAQ also addresses technologies used to connect J2ME-enabled devices to consumer and enterprise services, including standard wireless data formats (WML, Compact HTML, and XHTML) and protocols (most importantly, HTTP/HTTPS and the WAP protocol stack).  

The Java 2 Platform, Micro Edition (J2ME) FAQ addresses the vast space of networked consumer and embedded devices, from smart cards, pagers, and mobile phones, to set-top boxes and automobile navigation systems. This FAQ also addresses technologies used to connect J2ME-enabled devices to consumer and enterprise services, including standard wireless data formats (WML, Compact HTML, and XHTML) and protocols (most importantly, HTTP/HTTPS and the WAP protocol stack).   <<Less

SUBSCRIBE       NEW TOPIC
Results  1771 to 1780 of 1806  « Prev 1... 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 Next » 
 
I have runned Java Application Manager(JAM) with entering the following command: emulator -Xj...
Wed 01/30/02
06:58:32PM
 
2
Fri 01/25/02
12:24:03AM
80
 
 
Is there anyway by which we can display a PNG file accessing from a webserver. Using Image class I w...
Mon 02/11/02
04:37:45AM
 
2
Tue 02/05/02
11:08:21PM
79
 
 
We are developing an Airline Reservation system in J2ME with the help of Toolkit.We are not able to ...
Fri 03/08/02
08:56:39PM
 
2
Thu 03/07/02
09:44:21PM
92
 
 
I have created a J2ME application which connects to a web-server (servlets) and returns some data!! ...
Thu 04/25/02
09:43:54PM
 
2
Mon 03/11/02
08:01:45AM
95
 
 
1. Does J2ME come with a Web browser? 2. Would J2ME benefit more comparing to WAP? 3. What J2ME ca...
Tue 04/09/02
11:06:17AM
 
2
Fri 04/05/02
10:23:07AM
97
 
 
 
hi Shane! we've read your excellent article "Targeting GPS - Integrating J2ME, GPS, and the Wire...
Thu 04/25/02
02:47:17PM
 
2
Wed 04/24/02
06:58:34AM
80
 
 
hai, This is Kamalanathan @ Vijay T. (M.Sc.Computer Science) ,student of Pondicherr...
Mon 05/13/02
03:33:42AM
 
2
Thu 05/09/02
11:18:46AM
84
 
 
Hello,I'm working with serial ports, i need to know if a serial port has a device connected to i...
Thu 10/10/02
10:41:30PM
 
2
Fri 08/02/02
07:04:04AM
76
 
 
Question: My PC has redhat 6.2 installed. I try to install a JVM that includes classpath, compile...
Mon 08/12/02
03:42:05AM
 
2
Sat 08/03/02
03:27:44AM
90
 
 
on an average how much(ie for the best midlet)can be the size of midlet because though j2me allows a...
Mon 08/05/02
01:56:20PM
 
2
Mon 08/05/02
02:00:27AM
84
 
 
 
Results  1771 to 1780 of 1806  « Prev 1... 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 Next » 
"J2ME" is moderated by Moderators:  SAdmin
About | Sitemap | Contact